Dual Credit Task Force Members

Wanda Mercer, Co-Chair, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, The University of Texas System **Jacob Fraire**, Co-Chair, President and CEO, The Texas Association of Community Colleges

- Andres Alcantar, Chairman, Texas Workforce Commission
- Priscilla Aquino-Garza, Deputy Director-Policy, Educate Texas
- Stacy Avery, Director-High School Programs, Texas Education Agency
- Emily Bonner, Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, The University of Texas at San Antonio
- **Jerel Booker**, Assistant Commissioner for College Readiness and Success, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
- H.D. Chambers, Superintendent of Schools, Alief Independent School District
- Christy Crutsinger, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, University of North Texas
- Jodi Duron, Superintendent of Schools, Elgin Independent School District
- Julie Eklund, Assist. Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Funding, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Roard
- Cynthia Ferrell, Vice President Texas Success Center, The Texas Association of Community Colleges
- John Fitzpatrick, Executive Director, Educate Texas
- Javier Flores, Vice President-Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, Angelo State University
- Kelty Garbee, Deputy Director-Programs, Educate Texas
- David Gardner, Deputy Commissioner/Chief Academic Officer, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
- James Hallmark, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, The Texas A&M University System
- Laura Hartmann, Associate Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations, The University of Texas System
- John Hayek, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, The Texas State University System
- -Melissa Henderson, Deputy Director-Policy, Educate Texas
- -Aimee Hendrix-Soto, Research Analyst, The University of Texas System
- Rebecca Karoff, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, The University of Texas System
- Harrison Keller, Deputy to the President for Strategy and Policy, The University of Texas at Austin
- Lily Laux, Executive Director-School Programs, Texas Education Agency
- **Amanda Longtain**, Director of Communications and Public Relations, The Texas Association of Community Colleges
- Elizabeth Mayer, Senior Research and Policy Analyst, The University of Texas System
- Richard Moore, Executive Director, Texas Community College Teachers Association
- John Opperman, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Texas Tech University System
- **Rex Peebles**, Assist. Commissioner for Academic Quality and Workforce, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
- **Elizabeth Puthoff**, Vice President for Research and Policy Analysis, Independent Colleges and Universities of Texas, Inc.
- James Henry Russell, President, Texarkana College
- Ivette Savina, Assist. Vice President for Outreach and Student Success, The University of Texas at El Paso
- Timothy Scott, Assist. Provost for Undergraduate Studies, Texas A&M University
- William Serrata, President, El Paso Community Colleges
- David Troutman, Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives, The University of Texas System
- Johnny Veselka, Executive Director, Texas Association of School Administrators
- Jenna Watts, Associate Director-State Policy, The Unversity of Texas at Austin
- Brian Woods, Superintendent, Northside ISD
- Michael Zavada, Dean of Arts and Sciences, University of Texas of the Permian Basin