Advisory Board

Body

UT Institute Advisory Board

Attendee Information
Phone
Email

Patricia Hurn, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation, Office of Health Affairs, The University of Texas System

512-499-4235

phurn@utsystem.edu

Tom Jacobs, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor, Office of Federal Relations, The University of Texas System

202-955-9091

tjacobs@utsystem.edu

Dale Klein, PhD, PE,
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, Office of Academic Affairs, The University of Texas System

512-499-4689

dklein@utsystem.edu

Behnaam Aazhang, PhD, J.S.
Abercrombie Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rice University

713-348-4749

aaz@rice.edu

Stephen Aley, PhD,
Associate Vice President and Professor, Office of Vice President for Research, The University of Texas at El Paso

915-747-8813

saley@utep.edu

Dora Angelaki, PhD,
Chairman and Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

713-798-1468

angelaki@cabernet.cns.bcm.edu

Peter Fox, MD,
Director of the Research Imaging Institute, Vice Chair for Research and Research Education, Department of Radiology, Malcolm Jones Professor of Radiology, Professor of Neurology, Psychiatry, and Physiology, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

210-567-8150

fox@uthscsa.edu

Daniel Johnston, PhD,
DirectorProfessor, and Department Chair, Institute for Neuroscience and Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences, The University of Texas at Austin

512-232-6564

djohnston@mail.clm.utexas.edu

Joseph Pancrazio, PhD,
Director, Department of Bioengineering, George Mason University

703-993-1605

jpancraz@gmu.edu

George Perry, PhD,
Dean and Professor, Semmes Foundation Distinguished Chair in Neurobiology, College of Sciences, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

210-458-4450

george.perry@utsa.edu

Theodore Price, PhD,
Associate Professor, Behavioral and Brain Sciences, The University of Texas at Dallas

972-883-4311

tjp140130@utdallas.edu ; theodore.price@utdallas.edu

Michael Rugg, PhD,
Distinguished Chair in Behavioral and Brain Sciences Director, Center for Vital Longevity, The University of Texas at Dallas

Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center,

972-883-3725

mdr104020@utdallas.edu

George Stancel, PhD,
Executive Vice President for Academic and Research Affairs, Office of the Executive Vice President for Academic & Research Affairs, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

713-500-3082

George.M.Stancel@uth.tmc.edu

Joseph Takahashi, PhD,
Professor & Chairman, Loyd B. Sands Distinguished Chair in Neuroscience, Neuroscience, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

214-648-1876

joseph.takahashi@utsouthwestern.edu

David Weiss, PhD,
Dean, Dean Graduate School, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

210-567-3709

weissd@uthscsa.edu

For questions or comments please contact Tom Jacobs  tjacobs@utsystem.edu  or Margaret Hanson mhanson@utsystem.edu