A highlight of the annual "Innovations in Health Science Education" conference is the presentation of the Innovations in Health Science Education award.

The Award recognizes an individual or individuals who have implemented a project or program with a documented record of innovation and achievement in the last five years in undergraduate or graduate health science education, encompassing all of the health science disciplines, including educational programs for medical students, medical residents, undergraduate and graduate nursing students, dental students, public health professionals, and allied health professionals.

The Award will be presented at the annual "Innovations in Health Science Education Conference. Following presentations by three finalists and a vote by Academy members to determine 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners, finalists will share a $5,000 award.

APPLICATION INFORMATION: Information will be posted here in the fall.

(bestowed March 2023)

First Place:
Sidra Qureshi, MD; Amy Gonzalez, MD

Transition to Residency Course: A Novel Symposium Style Course Incorporating Technology

Second Place:
Sarah Collins, PhD

UT Southwestern
Using the REFLECT Rubric to Enrich Students' Engagement with Formative Feedback from Faculty During the Clinical Clerkship and Beyond

Third Place:
Nehman Andry, MD
UTHealth San Antonio
Health Disparities Family Medicine Clerkship Curriculum: An Experiential, Interprofessional, Community-Oriented Approach at UT Health San Antonio